BigDaddy News

Cricket News

Women’s Asia Cup 2024 schedule announced; India vs Pakistan on July 21

Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has announced the schedule for the upcoming Women’s Asia Cup 2024. The tournament will be played in Sri Lanka and will see as many as 8 teams taking part in the event, which will kick start on the 19th of July 2024 at the Dambulla Cricket Stadium.

A total of 8 teams have been divided into two groups of 4 teams each. India, Pakistan, United Arab Emirates (UAE), and Nepal have been put in group A. Whereas Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, and Thailand have been placed in Group B of the Asia Cup 2024. 

The opening day of the Asia Cup 2024 will see two games being played. The first match of the tournament will be played between Pakistan and Nepal whereas the second game on the day will see India taking on United Arab Emirates (UAE). Both the games will be played in Dambulla. 

Malaysia and Thailand will be locking horns with each other in the third match of the Asia Cup 2024. While Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will be up against each other in the match 4th of the tournament. The two games will be played on Saturday (20th July). 

The 21st of July (Sunday) will be a host to two blockbuster games. The first match will see Nepal taking on the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Whereas afternoon game will see two arch-rivals India and Pakistan facing each other. The two teams will be the main face of the Asia Cup 2024. 

The next match will see Sri Lanka taking on Malaysia on Monday (22nd July). While Bangladesh will be facing off against Thailand in the second game of the day. Pakistan will be playing their last league fixture of the Asia Cup 2024 against UAE on 23rd July. 

Whereas India will be facing Nepal in their last league game on the same date. The Asia Cup 2024 league stage will conclude with Bangladesh taking on Malaysia and Sri Lanka taking on Thailand on Wednesday (24th July). 

After that, it will be time for the playoff stage. Both of the semi-finals will be played on Friday (26th July). The top two teams from each group will advance to the semi-final. The final of the tournament is all set to take place on Sunday (28th July). 

Speaking about the Asia Cup 2024, Jay Shah said: “The Women’s T20I Asia Cup 2024 underscores the ACC’s commitment to promoting women’s cricket in the region. We are excited to see the increased participation and competitiveness among the teams, reflecting the growing popularity and importance of women’s cricket.”

“This expansion, from six teams in 2018 to seven in 2022, and now eight, is a testament to our commitment to the women’s game and the burgeoning talent pool in Asian cricket. We anticipate an exciting tournament that will inspire both players and fans.”

Full schedule of the Women’s Asia Cup 2024

Group A Group B
India Bangladesh
Pakistan Sri Lanka
UAE Malaysia
Nepal Thailand


Date Match 1 Match 2
July 19, Friday Pakistan vs Nepal India vs UAE
July 20, Saturday Malaysia vs Thailand Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh
July 21, Sunday Nepal vs UAE India vs Pakistan
July 22, Monday Sri Lanka vs Malaysia Bangladesh vs Thailand
July 23, Tuesday Pakistan vs UAE India vs Nepa
July 24, Wednesday Bangladesh vs Malaysia Sri Lanka vs Thailand
July 26, Friday SF1 (Group A 1st) vs (Group B 2nd) SF2 (Group B 1st) vs (Group A 2nd)
July 28, Sunday FINALS

Leave feedback about this

  • Quality
  • Price
  • Service


Add Field


Add Field
Choose Image
Choose Video

Want To Earn From Skills ?

Bonus On New ID