BigDaddy News

Cricket News

India vs Sri Lanka Probable XIs, Asia Cup 2023 Final: 5 Changes Expected For Summit Clash in India’s Playing XI

After an exciting series of battles, the stage is set for the Asia Cup 2023 final. India will be up against Sri Lanka in the final of the Asia Cup. The Men in Blue have had some phenomenal games in the tournament. However, they recently suffered a defeat at the hands of Bangladesh in the last game of the Super Four.

India will be looking to learn from their mistakes as they eye an eighth Asia Cup title. The epic summit clash will be held at the R Premadasa Cricket Stadium in Colombo on Sunday, September 17. Sri Lanka have managed to defeat every opponent they have faced in the tournament so far other than India.

India defeated Pakistan by 228 runs in their first Super Four game before recording another 41-run win against Sri Lanka. However, in their last game, India suffered a shocking defeat to Bangladesh by six runs. Shubman Gills’ century was not enough to rescue the game for the Men in Blue. The relentless attack of Bangladesh bowlers got the better of India.

ALSO READ| IND vs SL: Will Rain Play Spoilsport in Asia Cup 2023 Final? Reserve Day? All You Need to Know

Sri Lanka beat one of the favourites, Pakistan, in their previous Super Four game of the Asia Cup. Kusal Mendis’ 91 runs in 87 balls helped seal a two-wicket victory for the hosts, securing their spot in the final.

Check out India vs Sri Lanka Probable XIs:

IND Probable XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

SL Probable XI: Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis (wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (c), Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Matheesha Pathirana

India vs Sri Lanka Full Squad

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shreyas Iyer, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar

Sri Lanka: Charith Asalanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Pathum Nissanka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dasun Shanaka (c), Dhananjaya de Silva, Dushan Hemantha, Kusal Mendis (wk), Kusal Perera (wk), Binura Fernando, Dunith Wellalage, Kasun Rajitha, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Pramod Madushan

Leave feedback about this

  • Quality
  • Price
  • Service


Add Field


Add Field
Choose Image
Choose Video

Want To Earn From Skills ?

Bonus On New ID